Books, Cover Reveal

Cover Reveal | Finding Alexei by Kendall Ryan

Spotting a hooker on a city street corner is not an abnormal thing.

Me bringing one home? Well, that’s a first.

But this girl . . . She’s in trouble.

And this asshole is not a guy she wants to go home with.

So I do the exact thing I shouldn’t—I offer to bring her home with me instead.

She says this is the first time she’s ever done this, which is adorably ironic.

Then proceeds to tell me a sob story about needing money to care for the baby who was left on her doorstep. That’s when my stomach starts to clench. I think she might be telling the truth.

So I do what any respectable man would do—I take her home, stopping to pick up diapers and formula on the way—and discover that she was telling the truth all along.

Christ on a cracker.

I should have just kept walking.

I should have done a thousand other things except for barge into her sad life, offer to fix everything, fall for her . . .

ADD TO GOODREADS

PRE-ORDER NOW

AMAZON | AMAZON UK | APPLE | B&N | KOBO

Continue reading “Cover Reveal | Finding Alexei by Kendall Ryan”

Books, Cover Reveal

Cover Reveal | All We Want by J.Daniels

Pageflex Persona [document: PRS0000038_00074]The New York Times bestselling Alabama Summer series continues in this sixth installment.

Luke and Tessa Evans are solid.

They’re crazy in love and in this forever, and now, they’re anxiously awaiting the next step.

Children.

But when month after month ticks by with nothing but disappointing news, and the stress gets too much to take, their relationship will be tested in ways it’s never been tested before.

When all they want is something they might never have, will their love for each other be enough?

SIGN-UP TO GET AN ALERT WHEN THE BOOK GOES LIVE!

Continue reading “Cover Reveal | All We Want by J.Daniels”

Books, Cover Reveal

Cover Reveal | Hollywood Playboy by Natasha Madison

Jessica

An entertainment journalist was the last thing I thought I would be doing.

I thought once I got my degree, I would be reporting on stories that made a difference, but now all I do is report on who broke up with who and who is dating who.

I was over it.

Then I got my next assignment.

He’s Hollywood’s bad boy.

He works hard, and he plays even harder.

He’s rude, he’s condescending, and he’s made it known he doesn’t want me on the tour.

With one month on the road with him, two things might happen.

One, I may never work in this industry again.

Two, I may just be like everyone else and fall for Hollywood’s Playboy.

ADD TO GOODREADS

PRE-ORDER NOW

AMAZON US | AMAZON CA | AMAZON UK | AMAZON AU | APPLE | B&N

Continue reading “Cover Reveal | Hollywood Playboy by Natasha Madison”

Book Reviews, Books, Mini Book Reviews, Quick Thoughts, Uncategorized

Book Review | The Simple Wild by K.A. Tucker

Copy of we will be

36373564

SYNOPSIS

Calla Fletcher wasn’t even two when her mother took her and fled the Alaskan wild, unable to handle the isolation of the extreme, rural lifestyle, leaving behind Calla’s father, Wren Fletcher, in the process. Calla never looked back, and at twenty-six, a busy life in Toronto is all she knows. But when Calla learns that Wren’s days may be numbered, she knows that it’s time to make the long trip back to the remote frontier town where she was born.

She braves the roaming wildlife, the odd daylight hours, the exorbitant prices, and even the occasional—dear God—outhouse, all for the chance to connect with her father: a man who, despite his many faults, she can’t help but care for. While she struggles to adjust to this rugged environment, Jonah—the unkempt, obnoxious, and proud Alaskan pilot who helps keep her father’s charter plane company operational—can’t imagine calling anywhere else home. And he’s clearly waiting with one hand on the throttle to fly this city girl back to where she belongs, convinced that she’s too pampered to handle the wild.

Jonah is probably right, but Calla is determined to prove him wrong. Soon, she finds herself forming an unexpected bond with the burly pilot. As his undercurrent of disapproval dwindles, it’s replaced by friendship—or perhaps something deeper? But Calla is not in Alaska to stay and Jonah will never leave. It would be foolish of her to kindle a romance, to take the same path her parents tried—and failed at—years ago. It’s a simple truth that turns out to be not so simple after all.

GOODREADS

AMAZON | B&N | Google Play 

ELECTRONîCA

Collage 2018-09-12 22_12_12A breath of fresh air.

Set in the picturesque background of Alaska and seeing it through Calla’s eyes was certainly a fun experience. Also new and unfamiliar to the place, her sense of wonderment and puzzlement consumed me to the core and made me feel like I’m exploring it alongside with her. I love how the striking differences between the simple Alaska and fast-paced city life were described so well in the book. Alaska may be years behind in terms of advancement but the sense of contentment & community unquestionably makes up for it.

Continue reading “Book Review | The Simple Wild by K.A. Tucker”

Book Reviews

Book Review: Nowhere But Here by Renée Carlino

NBH Review

18280662

SYNOPSIS

A Chicago reporter in her mid-twenties unexpectedly finds love in Napa Valley when she’s assigned to spend a week with a famously reclusive genius.

Kate Corbin has lost her spark. From the outside, her life seems charmed. She has a handsome, long-term boyfriend and a budding journalism career at a popular Chicago newspaper. But in reality, her relationship is going nowhere, and she’s quickly losing motivation for what she once believed was her dream job. When her boyfriend dumps her unceremoniously, Kate loses all hope of finding love.

With no living family and few friends, Kate confides in her boss. Trusting that the hungry, ace reporter is buried somewhere deep inside, he gives Kate the opportunity to jumpstart her career. The assignment: to interview the famously reclusive R.J. Lawson, a wealthy tech genius who disappeared years ago but recently reemerged as a Napa Valley vintner. The week takes an unexpected turn, however, when Lawson refuses to divulge any information. Desperate for a lead, Kate turns to Jamie, a vineyard hand who shows her the romance of wine country—and stirs her aching heart. But his connection to Lawson is ambiguous, and when Jamie disappears before the end of the week, Kate is left to investigate another story: the truth behind the man who stole her heart.

USA TODAY bestselling author Renée Carlino explored love and heartbreak in her beautifully written debut Sweet Thing, and her newest novel does not disappoint. For fans of Colleen Hoover, K.A. Tucker, and Katja Millay, Nowhere But Here is a stirring and satisfying romance that you won’t want to put down.

GOODREADS

Buy links: Amazon | B&N | iBooks

Review

Nowhere But Here is a book peppered all throughout with beautiful and inspirational messages.

No matter how drama filled this book is and how cheesy some moments get, being able to read and witness Kate’s character blossoming as a person was a wonderful sight. It has a bit of everything thrown in. Life, love, relationships, finding your person and on top of that – being able to find yourself through those experiences, Carlino’s book got you. I laughed and swooned because of Jamie, almost caused me to pull some of my hair out because of Kate and even cringed in some parts of the book because of too much sweetness. Reading Nowhere But Here is such a roller coaster ride.

This book has a great setting and I love how the author wrote about it. Renée Carlino’s description was rich and vibrant, which will make us, readers, feel like being transported to Napa Valley at that specific time frame. It felt like I was right alongside Kate’s character and exploring the place together with them.

Continue reading “Book Review: Nowhere But Here by Renée Carlino”